Family

Marcheur
des bois

The Natural Outdoors,
the guided way

Departure • Saturday

149.00 $

price per person, taxes included

An updated version of flora and fauna experience
If you know what a Coureur des bois is, then you know you can be a Marcheur des bois. You just have to book this day trip to become one. Then witness the great buffalo and wapitis at Terre des Bisons, and immerse yourself in some great ancestral knowledge about forest life with the naturalist guide Jean-Guy Sergerie, all this while snowshoeing. Did we mention you will learn a lot about what's edible in the woods? Oh, and not to forget, a picnic with buffalo sausages over a campfire. Just a step out of Montreal, to Lanaudiere, and you'll see!
Guided day trip with guaranteed departures, every Saturday, from December to March. Includes round-trip transportation from Montreal with a tour guide, a snowshoe walk around La Terre des Bisons buffalo and wapiti snowy pastures, the services of the forest guide and naturalist Jean-Guy Sergerie, access to Parc régional de la Forêt Ouareau and snowshoes, access to drinking water, a snack, and a picnic in the park with buffalo sausages and edible forest products. Important : this day trip includes many sightseeing opportunities and interpretation activities, and can be performed by anyone able to walk a few hours.
Price per person includes all taxes and FICAV. This excursion is for people 4 year old and over. You must travel with adequate gears, including warm Winter clothing and boots. We strongly suggest you bring a refillable water bottle per person. Departure from the Montreal area between 7:30 and 8:00 on Saturday morning.
Book now

Familiale

Marcheur
des bois

Une excursion hivernale différente,
avec un guide forestier naturaliste

Départ • Samedi

149.00 $

par personne, taxes comprises

Une interprétation nature, et guidée
Votre journée hivernale idéale commence ici, avec notre excursion la plus complète et la plus accessible cet hiver. En matinée, votre tour des vastes pâturages enneigés de la Terre des Bisons vous permettra d'admirer bisons et wapitis, alors qu'en après-midi, votre incursion dans la Forêt Ouareau avec Jean-Guy Sergerie vous livrera les secrets de sa flore et de sa faune, incluant la découverte de ses produits comestibles. Une formidable journée de douce randonnée en raquettes dans Lanaudière, à deux pas de Montréal
Excursion guidée d'un jour avec départs garantis, tous les samedis, de décembre à mars. Comprend le transport aller-retour de Montréal avec un guide-accompagnateur, la balade en raquettes à La Terre des Bisons, les services du guide forestier naturaliste Jean-Guy Sergerie, l'accès au Parc régional de la Forêt Ouareau, une collation, un pique-nique dans le parc avec saucisses de bison sur le feu et produits forestiers comestibles, l'accès à de l'eau potable, et le prêt d'une paire de raquettes. Important : cette excursion d'une journée, incluant plusieurs arrêts et des activités d'interprétation, s'adresse à toutes les personnes capables de marcher quelques heures.
Le prix par personne comprend toutes les taxes et le FICAV. Cette excursion s'adresse aux personnes de 4 ans et plus. Il est de votre responsabilité de vous équiper de vêtements et de bottes d'hiver adéquats avant votre départ. Il est fortement conseillé d'amener une bouteille d'eau réutilisable par personne. Maximum de 12 places disponibles par départ. Départs de la région de Montréal entre 7 h 30 et 8 h le samedi matin.
Réservez ici